Subscribe Login
Retail Intelligence

CSNA Unveils O'Flynn As New President

By Steve Wynne-Jones
CSNA Unveils O'Flynn As New President

The Convenience Stores & Newsagents Association has unveiled Denis O'Flynn, of Mace Ladysbridge in Co. Cork, as its new President. He replaces outgoing President Carmel Felle.

The announcement was made at the CSNA Annual General Meeting, held last week in Clontarf.

During his acceptance speech, O'Flynn, a fourth generation grocer, told delegates and CSNA members that they 'should be prepared to lobby extensively their TD’s and aspiring General Election candidates to inform them that members votes cannot be relied upon if they pursue policies that are to the detriment of small businesses and local communities'.

Also elected at the AGM was Noel Kelly of Kelly's Newsagents, Monasterevin to the position of National Vice President. Noel holds the honour of being the first Chairman of the National Executive in 1988.

In addition, Peter Gaughan of Costcutter, Balla, Co Mayo, Andy Kelly of Eurospar, Feltrim, Co Dublin, Joe Mannion of Mannions Day-To-Day News, Clondalkin, Dublin, Ann Martyn of Centra, Mountrath, Co Laois, Marcella O’Neill of Mace, Upper William Street, Limerick City and Joe Tierney of Tierneys Newsagents, Navan, Co Meath were elected to the National Executive.


Pictured is Denis O'Flynn accepting his chain of office from Carmel Felle, outgoing President, CSNA.

© 2015 - Checkout Magazine by Stephen Wynne-Jones

Stay Connected With Our Weekly Newsletter

Processing your request...

Thanks! please check your email to confirm your subscription.