Subscribe Login
Uncategorised

Unprecedented Level Of Coverage For Checkout Top 100 Brands 2013

The annual Checkout Top 100 Brands edition, produced in association with Nielsen, has received an unprecedented level of coverage, with all major Irish news organisations reporting on the annual list this week.

On Monday, The Irish Times, Irish Independent and Irish Examiner all featured comprehensive Top 100 Brands coverage, while there were appearances for Checkout editor Stephen Wynne-Jones on RTE Radio, RTE 9 o'clock News, Newstalk and several other regional radio stations. The report also received a mention in the Malaysian Sun.

Below is a list of some of the coverage:

RTE News“Nine News – Monday 26 Aug 2013”http://www.rte.ie/player/ie/show/10193371/  OR https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PjZmuFBO8G4

RTE News At One“Ireland's Chart Topping Food Brands”http://www.rte.ie/news/2013/0826/news1pm.html  OR https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TF-C4bsYepA

RTE.ie“Coca-Cola Remains Ireland's Biggest Selling Brand”http://www.rte.ie/news/business/2013/0826/470291-checkout-brands/ 

RTE.ie“Morning Business News – August 26”http://www.rte.ie/news/business/2013/0826/470317-morning-business-news/ 

The Irish Times“Shifting Brands: Big Food Labels Under Threat”http://www.irishtimes.com/news/consumer/shifting-brands-big-food-labels-under-threat-1.1503868 

“Cadbury's Dairy Milk Pushes Tayto Crisps Out of the Top Five Best-Selling Brands”http://www.irishtimes.com/business/sectors/retail-and-services/cadbury-s-dairy-milk-pushes-tayto-crisps-out-of-top-five-best-selling-brands-1.1506039?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter 

The Irish Independent“Households Names Hit Hard as Buyers Opt for 'Own Brands'”http://www.independent.ie/business/irish/household-names-hit-hard-as-buyers-opt-for-own-brands-29527546.html 

“Own Label Products Threaten Our Love Affair With Brands”http://www.independent.ie/business/irish/ownlabel-products-threaten-our-love-affair-with-brands-29529628.html 

Irish Examiner“Always Coca-Cola as brand is Top of the List”http://www.irishexaminer.com/ireland/always-coca-cola-as-brand-is-top-of-the-list-240966.html 

thejournal.ie“Revealed: The Top 100 Biggest Selling Brands in the Irish Grocery Market”http://www.thejournal.ie/irish-groceries-biggest-selling-brands-574764-Aug2012/ 

Malaysia Sun“Budweiser and Coca-Cola Biggest Selling Brands in Ireland”http://www.malaysiasun.com/index.php/sid/216646244/scat/hfu8sjsy4hjfjdha/ht/Budweiser-and-Coca-Cola-biggest-selling-brands-in-Ireland 

Broadsheet.ie“Basket Case”http://www.broadsheet.ie/2013/08/26/basket-case/ 

KamCity“IRELAND: Top 100 Biggest Brands List Reveals High Levels Of Innovation and NPD”http://www.kamcity.com/namnews/asp/newsarticle.asp?newsid=66629 

Business & Leadership“Coca-Cola Top Brand In Irish Grocery for Ninth Year in a Row”http://www.businessandleadership.com/marketing/item/42371-coca-cola-top-brand-in/ 

Newstalk 106-108FM“Coca-Cola Ireland's Biggest Selling Brand for 9 Years Running”http://newstalk.ie/CocaCola-Irelands-biggest-selling-brand-for-9-years-running

© 2013 - Checkout Magazine by Stephen Wynne-Jones

Stay Connected With Our Weekly Newsletter

Processing your request...

Thanks! please check your email to confirm your subscription.

By signing up you are agreeing to our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy
Enjoy unlimited digital access for 30 days
Enjoy full access to Checkout Magazine, our weekly email news digest, access to all website and app content, and the latest digital magazine for a full 30 days.
Enjoy unlimited digital access for 30 days
Enjoy unlimited digital access for 30 days
Enjoy full access to Checkout Magazine, our weekly email news digest, access to all website and app content, and the latest digital magazine for a full 30 days.
Enjoy unlimited digital access for 30 days