Subscribe Login

AB InBev Announces Changes To Board Of Directors

By Publications Checkout
AB InBev Announces Changes To Board Of Directors

Anheuser-Busch InBev (AB InBev) has announced changes to its Board of Directors, subject to shareholder approval.

Olivier Goudet, Alexandre Behring, Stéfan Descheemaeker and Carlos Alberto Sicupira will be leaving their positions as members of the Board of Directors, immediately after the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting to be held on 24 April 2019.

Goudet has served on our Board of Directors since April 2011, acting as Chairperson since April 2015.

Behring, Descheemaeker, and Sicupira have served on the Board of Directors since 2014, 2008, and 2004, respectively.

Martin J. Barrington

The group has approached Martin J. Barrington to replace Goudet as Chairperson, being proposed as the unanimous choice. He will become Chairperson effective the shareholder’s meeting on the 24 April.

He has been a part of the Board of Directors since October 2016.

“I have thoroughly enjoyed the past two and a half years that I have spent on the Board of Directors and learned about the company”, Barrington stated.

“I believe that AB InBev is extremely well-positioned for continued growth and value creation, led by a best-in-class management team under the leadership of CEO Carlos Brito. I look forward to helping this great company write the next chapter in its exciting journey.”

© 2019 Checkout – your source for the latest Irish retail news. Article by Aidan O’Sullivan. Click subscribe to sign up for the Checkout print edition. 

Stay Connected With Our Weekly Newsletter

Processing your request...

Thanks! please check your email to confirm your subscription.